Tuesday, 21 August 2018

AUTHOR ACADEMY GLOBAL AWARDS FINALIST IN SCIENCE FICTION- ZEEKA CHRONICLES


I was shaken up today by an earthquake which struck Venezuela and violently shook the whole of the Caribbean.

I later received news Zeeka Chronicles: Revenge of Zeeka is in the Top Ten Finalists for Author Academy Global Awards 2018 in category Science Fiction.
I was more shocked.


ABOUT ZEEKA CHRONICLES
For fans of Twilight Zone and Outer Limits TV Series comes a new futuristic science fiction thriller filled with mystery and suspense
Zeeka Chronicles: Revenge of Zeeka was an award winner in the category Best Science Fiction in SIBA Awards [2017], recipient of a Readers Favorite Five-star review and five-star seal [2017], and Gold Award Winner in the category Paranormal/Science Fiction/ Fantasy in EMagazine Readers Choice Awards 2018.
Can one man misuse science for revenge?
In a futuristic world, despite advanced technology and modern scientific methods, human nature never changes.
Greed, the desire to control, and to have power can cause individuals to use science to harm others.
The trend towards vigilante justice can exacerbate as newer generations become bolder, braver, and more educated.
Such was the case on the fictitious island of Gosh in the year 2036.
One man used science coupled with his authoritative position to seek revenge for something he could not forgive and forget.
Zombies, ghosts, and robots all play out their roles creating twists and turns, in every chapter of this futuristic tale of action and mystery.
Set in 2036, the world of Zeeka Chronicles is modern and futuristic.
But something evil is afoot.
The villainous Zeeka is planning revenge and is breeding zombies to wipe out the Islanders on Gosh.
Why does he want revenge?
New technology and scientific breakthroughs in the field of medical science set the stage for the unimaginable in this tale of a hateful man, kidnapping, love, lies, revenge, female robots, a ghost, a deadly virus, sixty programmable zombies, corruption in the police force, and a hero you will love.
Dr. Steven Sharpe knows Zeeka's secrets.
Can he expose Zeeka without risking his life and that of his beloved family?
Will Detectives Jack Wildy and Jerry Cole discover the truth?
Can secrets remain buried?
What part does Janet, Raynor, Mandy, Miranda, and Zombie Number Nine play?
Read an extract of a five-star review from Readers Favorite.
'Brenda Mohammed's writing style is evocative of the future and she handles the science in her fiction brilliantly: reading is believing!
I loved Zeeka Chronicles; it has worldwide appeal for anyone looking for an entertaining story that is different.'


Get the book on AMAZON
CLICK ON THIS LINK TO VOTE